Schools in the Mahoning Valley listed as 'schools of promise' - News weather sports for Youngstown-Warren Ohio

Schools in the Mahoning Valley listed as 'schools of promise'

Posted: Updated:

MAHONING VALLEY, Ohio - A number of schools have been labeled "schools of promise" by the Ohio Department of Education.

Officials at ODE listed 164 schools based on the 2011-2012 local report cards, according to a release. The program highlights schools with economically disadvantaged students who have achieved high ranks in reading and math.

Here are the schools from the Valley listed:

Mahoning County: 

  • Austintown Local: Lynn-Kirk Elementary School 
  • Austintown Local: Watson Elementary School 
  • Boardman Local: Robinwood Lane Elementary School
  • Jackson-Milton Local: Jackson-Milton High School 
  •  Jackson-Milton Local Jackson-Milton
  • Lowellville Local: North Side Elementary School 
  • Springfield Local: Springfield Elementary School 
  • Youngstown City: Youngstown Early College 
  • Mahoning: Youngstown Community School

Trumbull County:

  • Girard City: Girard Sr High School 
  • Girard City: Prospect Elementary School 
  • Hubbard Exempted Village: Hubbard High School 
  • Joseph Badger Local: Badger Elementary School 
  • LaBrae Local: LaBrae High School
  • Maplewood Local: Maplewood Middle School  
  • Newton Falls Exempted Village: Newton Falls High School 
  • Newton Falls Exempted Village: Newton Falls Junior High School 
  • Weathersfield Local: Mineral Ridge High School 
  • Weathersfield Local: Seaborn Elementary School

Columbiana County:

  • Columbiana Exempted Village: South Side Middle School 
  • East Palestine City: East Palestine Elementary School 
You can access the full list here.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WFMJ. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms