McDonald's Hoop News: All State Division IV - Boys - 21 News Now, More Local News for Youngstown, Ohio -

McDonald's Hoop News: All State Division IV - Boys

Posted: Updated:

The 2013-14 Associated Press Division IV All-Ohio boys basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel:


FIRST TEAM: Stephen Carpenter, Lancaster Fairfield Christian Acad., 6-foot-3, senior, 23.3 points per game; Jonathan Wiechman, Caldwell, 5-10, sr., 21.8; Bryan Gee, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad., 6-2, sr., 18.8; Beau Justice, Peebles, 6-1, jr., 30.8; David Dennis Jr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep, 6-1, jr., 22.8; Patrick Bain, Tipp City Bethel, 6-3, sr., 22.5; Nate Scott, Wellsville, 6-0, sr., 22.0; Tyler Cook, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-6, sr., 19.4; Damian Helm, Convoy Crestview, 6-4, sr., 15.5; Austin Hill, Louisville Aquinas, 6-3, sr., 16.5; Geoff Beans, Tol. Ottawa Hills, 6-7, sr., 17.6.

Players of the year: David Dennis Jr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep; Tyler Cook, New Madison Tri-Village; Damian Helm, Convoy Crestview; Austin Hill, Louisville Aquinas.

Coaches of the year: Josh Sagester, New Madison Tri-Village; Jeremy Best, Convoy Crestview; David Dennis Sr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep.

SECOND TEAM: Todd Ropp, Berlin Hiland, 6-2, sr., 15.0; Levi Cook, South Webster, 6-0, sr., 26.0; Mike Parks, Richmond Hts., 6-8, jr., 18.0; Matt Seitz, McDonald, 6-3, sr., 25.0; Hunter Perry, Old Fort, 6-0, sr., 28.8; Elijah Kahlig, Ft. Recovery, 6-3, sr., 22.0; Grant Zawadzki, Troy Christian, 6-0, jr., 23.7; Bruce Hodges, Lima Perry, 5-10, sr., 25.1.

THIRD TEAM: Connor Keck, Newark Cath., 6-7, sr., 18.2; Hunter Martin, Sugar Grove Berne Union, 6-9, jr., 20.4; Jaquan Harrison, Cols. Africentric, 6-3, jr., 14.6; Ryan Fletcher, Steubenville Cent. Cath., 6-1, sr., 17.0; Nick Detlev, Willoughby Andrews-Osborne Acad., 7-2, sr., 17.9; Jordan Martin, Cuyahoga Hts., 6-1, sr., 20.0; Tyrell Edminston, Plymouth, 6-4, jr., 16.6; Zach Kuhlman, Leipsic, 6-2, sr., 20.3; Travis Feitshans, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe, 6-3, sr., 15.1.

Special Mention

Trey Tucci, Malvern; Michael Teater, New Philadelphia Tuscarawas Cent. Cath.; John Michael Schuetz, Shadyside; K.J. Miller, North Eaton Christian Community School; R.J. Spaller, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.; Joe Moore, Fairport Harbor Harding; Tyler Rowe, Willow Wood Symmes Valley; Tristen Wolfe, Racine Southern; Micah Couch, Glouster Trimble; Josh Thacker, Beaver Eastern; Jake Cropper, Georgetown; Camden Douglas, Wellsville; Parker Rickey, Windham; Josh Woodrich, Kidron Cent. Christian; Brandon Lee, Bristol; Wyatt Ford, Mathews; Paolo DePasquale, Lowellville.

Honorable Mention

Max Hogue, Newark Cath.; Michael Howard, Grove City Christian; Ulmer Manzie, Cols. Africentric; Andy Payne, Danville; Caleb Walker, Gahanna Christian Acad.;

Q.J. Williams, Bridgeport; Mitchell Herron, New Philadelphia Tuscarawas Cent. Cath.; Jesse Melick, Zanesville Rosecrans; Drew Snyder, New Matamoras Frontier; Blaze Glenn, Toronto; Lucas Mast, Berlin Hiland;

Dontez Lockett, Richmond Hts.; Andrew Patterson, Elyria Open Door; David Porter, Cuyahoga Hts.; Sam Waldock, North Ridgeville Lake Ridge Acad.; Tyrez Shephard, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.; Isaiah McQueen, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.;

Wulf Goheen, Ironton St. Joseph; Mason McCloy, Bainbridge Paint Valley; Trent Marcum, Franklin Furnace Green; Landon Hutchinson, Crown City South Gallia; Cody Ireton, Peebles; Gage Montgomery, Leesburg Fairfield; Akia Brown, Sciotoville Community East; Daniel Ogg, Portsmouth Notre Dame; Eldin Sarajlic, Portsmouth Clay; Nick Shanks, Latham Western; Cody Paxton, Waterford;

D.J. Iles, Fayetteville-Perry; Colton Linkous, New Madison Tri-Village; Christian Pfledderer, Tipp City Bethel; Jesse Phlipot, Houston; Gavin Hoying, Russia;

Nick Ballone, Lowellville; Glen Hoffman, Heartland Christian; Jared Taylor, Windham; Casey Ruppel, Mogadore; Zachary Usher, Warren JFK; Kenny Greaver, McDonald; Nick Johnson, Lordstown; Michael Peterson, Hartville Lake Center Christian; Anthony Moeglin, Louisville Aquinas;

Andrew Hunter, Arlington; Cade Kaple, New Washington Buckeye Central; Denarius Harris, Sandusky St. Mary; Corbin Linder, Haviland Wayne Trace; Trey Bauman, Defiance Ayersville; Will Vorhees, Columbus Grove; Dylan Hunsicker, Upper Scioto Valley; Luke Knapke, Maria Stein Marion Local.

  • More From wfmj.comMore>>

  • As US economy accelerates, Fed remains cautious

    As US economy accelerates, Fed remains cautious

    Thursday, July 31 2014 7:39 AM EDT2014-07-31 11:39:42 GMT
    After a dismal winter, the U.S. economy sprang back to life in the April-June quarter, growing at a fast 4 percent annual rate on the strength of higher consumer and business spending.More >>
    After a grim start to 2014, the U.S. economy has rebounded with vigor and should show renewed strength into next year.More >>
  • Deadly Israeli strikes hit UN school, market area

    Deadly Israeli strikes hit UN school, market area

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 8:26 PM EDT2014-07-31 00:26:47 GMT
    A Palestinian health official says 13 people were killed after tank shells hit a U.N. school in Gaza where hundreds of Palestinians had taken refuge from Israeli attacks.More >>
    Israeli artillery shells tore through the walls of a U.N. school crowded with sleeping war refugees and back-to-back explosions rocked a market filled with shoppers Wednesday as Israel's stepped up campaign against...More >>
  • Suing Obama: GOP-led House gives the go-ahead

    Suing Obama: GOP-led House gives the go-ahead

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 7:49 PM EDT2014-07-30 23:49:43 GMT
    Republicans are ready to muscle legislation through the House authorizing an election-year lawsuit against President Barack Obama that accuses him of exceeding his powers in enforcing his health care law.More >>
    A sharply divided House approved a Republican plan Wednesday to launch a campaign-season lawsuit against President Barack Obama, accusing him of exceeding the bounds of his constitutional authority. Obama and other...More >>
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WFMJ. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms