Penguins put 13 on Missouri Valley All Conference Teams - News weather sports for Youngstown-Warren Ohio

Penguins put 13 on Missouri Valley All Conference Teams

Posted: Updated:

The Youngstown State football team placed 13 players on the All Missouri Valley Conference teams, including five on the first team.

Running back Martin Ruiz, offensive lineman Brock Eisenhuth, defensive ends Avery Moss and Derek Rivers, along with defensive back Leroy Alexander were all named to the first team

 Second team selections included offensive lineman Justin Spencer, linebacker Armand Dellovade, defensive back Jameel Smith, punter Mark Shuler and return specialist Darien Townsend.

Named honorable mention were running back Jody Webb, offensive lineman Dylan Colucci and defensive back Kenny Bishop.

 The Penguins play at Jacksonville State Saturday in round two of the FCS playoffs.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WFMJ. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms