he Democratic National Committee has decided where the fourth presidential primary debate will be.

Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio was chosen to hold the debate on October 15 and October 16 if necessary. 

The New York Times will work in conjunction with CNN to host the debate, and it will be aired on CNN.

The previous debate was held in Houston, TX, and hosted by ABC. 

The DNC also announced the debate moderators would be Marc Lacey, from the New York Times, and CNN's Anderson Cooper and Erin Burnett. 

This is the fourth presidential primary debate in a series of 12 announced by DNC Chair Tom Perez last year. 

Youngstown was being considered as a potential location, but Westerville was ultimately decided upon. 

For candidates to qualify, they must meet both the threshold for grassroots funding and the polling threshold.

For the polling threshold, candidates are required to have two percent or more in four qualifying polls that were publically released between June 28, 2019, and October 1, 2019.

Candidates also have to meet the grassroots fundraising threshold with a minimum of 130,000 unique donors. 

Of those 130,00 unique donors, candidates will have to receive 400 unique donations per state from a minimum of 20 U.S. states. 

The deadline for qualifying donations is October 1.