Voters in Struthers ousted incumbent mayor Terry Stocker in favor of Democrat Danny Thomas on Tuesday. Thomas won the four-way race beating Stocker by just 72 votes.

Incumbent Campbell mayor William VanSuch was trounced by Nick Phillips by a margin of 61% to 39%.

Beloit Mayor Eric Augustein was re-elected, handilly beating challenger Frank Stillion.

Youngstown city council will see some new faces. Second and third Ward incumbents T.J.Rogers and Nate Pinkard easily fended off challenges,

Newcomer Lauren McNally won in the Fifth Ward, former Youngstown Police officer Anita Davis won the Sixth Ward, and Basia Adamczak won the Seventh Ward Seat.

Mahoning County candidates in the November 3, 2015 Election


Youngstown City Council

2nd Ward

T.J. Rodgers (DEM)

3rd Ward

Nate Pinkard (DEM)

5th Ward

Lauren McNally (DEM)

6th Ward

Anita Davis (DEM)

7th Ward

Basia Adamczak (DEM)



Nick Phillips

Law Director

Brian J. Macala

2nd Ward

Bryan Tedesco



Danny Thomas Jr. (DEM)



Eric B. Augustein



Carol L. Flora



Rick Stauffer

Boardman Twp.


Larry Moliterno

Canfield Township


Joseph Paloski

Ellsworth Township

Fiscal Officer

James R. DeCenso

Goshen Township


Robert McCracken

Green Township


David A. Slagle

Springfield Township


Bradley L. Stacy

School Boards

Austintown Board of Education

David W. Ritchie

Harold Porter

Boardman Board of Education

(Two to be elected)

Jeff Barone

Frank Zetts

Canfield Board of Education

(Two to be elected)

Philip W. Bova

David Wilkeson

Poland Board of Education

(Three to elect)

James P. Lavorini

Robert D. Shovlin

Elinor S. Zedaker

South Range Board of Education

(Two to elect to full four-year terms)

Amy White

Corey A. Yoakam

South Range Board of Education

(One to elect to an unexpired term ending Dec. 31, 2017)

John E. Kuhns

Springfield Board of Education

(Two to be elected)

Zonda Haase

Michelle Snyder

Struthers Board of Education

(Two to be elected)

Walter Baber

Dennis Johnson

Youngstown Board of Education

(Four to elect)

Dario Hunter (write-in)

Brenda Kimble

Michael J. Murphy

Corrine Sanderson

For more unofficial voting results in Mahoning County click here.

Stay connected with 21 News and for the latest election results.