Parking bans - News weather sports for Youngstown-Warren Ohio

Parking bans

Posted: Updated:

The following communities have instituted emergency parking bans:


Austintown Township- Beginning Wednesday at 8 p.m. until Thursday at 6 p.m.

Campbell City- Beginning Wednesday 6 p.m. until Thursday 6 p.m.

New Middletown- Beginning Wednesday at 6 p.m. through Friday 8 a.m. 

Struthers City- Beginning Wednesday 8 p.m. through Thursday 8 p.m. 

Youngstown City- Beginning Thursday 4 a.m. until further notice


Liberty Twp.- Beginning Wednesday 6 p.m. through Thursday 5 p.m. 

Girard- Beginning Wednesday 6 p.m. until further notice

Newton Falls- Beginning Wednesday 8 p.m. until further notice

Niles City- Beginning Wednesday, 5 p.m. through Thursday 10 p.m. 

Warren City- Beginning Wednesday 5 p.m. through Thursday 7 a.m. 

Weathersfield Township- Beginning Wednesday 8 p.m. until Thursday at 6 p.m. 


Salem City- Beginning Wednesday 4 p.m. through Thursday at 4 p.m. 

In addition, communities and organizations have begun canceling events and programs scheduled for Wednesday evening. Those details can be found here.

This information is being updated as it comes into the newsroom. Check back to throughout the evening for updates. 

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WFMJ. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms