Congressman Tim Ryan has made the latest list of Americans to be banned from entering Russia.

Ryan was placed on the list along side 962 other Americans.

"I wear this ban as a badge of honor," said Ryan. "I will continue in any way I can to support Ukraine and my constituents in Ohio who have family ties to Ukraine and help ensure Russia is driven out entirely by the end of this war."

According to CNN, the Russian Foreign Ministry accused the people on the list of inciting "Russophobia."

CNN reports the updated 'stop list' included "the majority of US senators and members of the House of Representatives, former and current government officials, journalists, military personnel, advocates, citizens, CEOs — and even a few deceased individuals. Longtime Arizona. Sen. John McCain and Defense Intelligence Agency Deputy Director Melissa Drisko, who both died in 2018, were included on the list."