Sharon Speedway is set for the 93rd anniversary season this Saturday, after Mother Nature forced a change of plans last weekend. 

Saturday's "Buckeye Cut" will feature Tezos All Star Circut of Champions Sprint Cars presented by Mobil 1. It'll include racing for $6,000 to-win along with the Whelen Econo Mods running a complete show for $500 to-win. The night is being presented by Bala Management of Hubbard, Ohio. Warmups will get underway at 6:15 p.m. following by qualifying for the All Stars and heat race action.

The All Stars will make their first of four appearances during the 2022 season on Saturday. Looking ahead, they'll return Tuesday, June 14 for Ohio Speedweek before another event, "Sharon Nationals" on September 2 & 3. 

So far this season, defending champion Tyler Courtney has won three All Star events. Anthony Macri won a pair of events last weekend, defending the PA Posse's home turf at Bloomsburg and Port Royal Speedways, while Brent Marks did the same at Williams Grove Speedway. All Star regular Cory Eliason also has a win in 2022. 

The All Stars will bring on the their deepest, and most talented rosters to Hartford, Ohio on Saturday with 14 full-time competitors vying for the $80,000 championship, according to a press release. Courtney leads the way early on over Parker Price-Miller, who has returned to the All Stars full-time in 2022. Bill Balog is back for the second straight year and has gotten off to a strong start sitting in third in points. 
The remainder of the All Star roster in order by points includes Zeb Wise, Cap Henry, Justin Peck, Hunter Schuerenberg, Eliason, Tim Shaffer, Kyle Reinhardt, Scott Bugucki, Chris Windom, Kevin Thomas, Jr., and Brad Howard.
Ed Lynch, Jr. still sits atop Sharon's all-time "410" Sprint Car win list with 50 victories ahead of Dave Blaney with 24. Top local talent and former track champions, Bob Felmlee and Jack Sodeman, Jr., have 14 and 12 wins respectively. Ed's son, Sye, has three Sharon victories. After starting 2021 off with nine different winners in the first nine races, Carl Bowser became the first repeat winner with the first two victories of his Sharon career. George Hobaugh has a pair of "410" wins at Sharon. Last year he finished fifth in the Ohio Speedweek show and led the first 10 laps of the "Lou Blaney Memorial".   
The Whelen Econo Mods will round out the two-division program on Saturday, racing for $500 to-win. The Econo Mods will be starting their 13th year as a regular division at Sharon, typically averaging a full field of cars. Brandon Blackshear, who no longer competes in the division, still sits atop the all-time win list with 21 victories. Three-time track champion Jeremy Double, who is still active in the division, has worked his way to second with 16 victories. Will Thomas III, a former Big-Block Modified, UMP Mod and RUSH Late Model racer, competes weekly in the Econo Mods and has five career wins in the division.   
Summit Racing Equipment will present the hard charger award on Saturday to the Econo Mods. The driver that passes the most cars in the feature will receive a $100 Summit gift card. In the event of a tie, the tiebreaker will be the driver that finished highest in the feature.
There is no Sharon registration fee. One-way driver radios are mandatory; channel 454.000. AMB/MyLaps transponders are required; rentals available for $25. If you have yet to register for the 2022 season, please bring the registration form with you completed
Sharon Speedway says fans can view races from the frontstretch and backstretch grandstands, plus from the infield fan zone, which includes concessions and restrooms. 
Pits passes will go on sale Saturday at 3:00 p.m. with grandstand gates opening at 4:00 p.m. Econo Mod pill draw will close at 6:00 p.m. Warm-ups will begin at 6:15 p.m. followed by Sprint Car qualifying and then heat races. 
Grandstand admission for those 14-and-over is $25. Patio seating upgrades are $5 and fan suite seating upgrades are $20 over the cost of general admission. Reserved seats, advance general admission, patio seats, fan VIP suite seats, and camping permits are available at the following link:
Children under 14 and parking are FREE. Pit passes are $35. As a reminder; coolers, outside food and beverages are not permitted. 
Sharon Speedway is owned by the Blaney, Weller, and Kirila Families and is a 3/8-mile dirt track located on Custer-Orangeville Road in Hartford, Ohio near the intersection of Routes 7 & 305. For more information, check out the website at or call 330-772-5481.  Become a fan of Sharon Speedway on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter at