Electric vehicle charging stations are coming to Mahoning and Trumbull County. 

Ohio EPA has awarded $7.9 million in grants to support the installation of more than 150 publicly accessible electric vehicle DC Fast Charging ports at 32 locations in 25 counties. 

Funding for the grants comes from dollars allocated to Ohio from the Volkswagen Mitigation Trust Fund. These grants will help improve access to electric vehicle charging infrastructure for travelers across the state. 

There will be three charging stations in Mahoning County, and one charging station in Trumbull County. 

For a complete map of Ohio counties that are set to receive charging station, you can click here