The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber has announced the nominees for the 31st annual ATHENA Award Dinner.

The ATHENA Awards honor women who excel in their field and have devoted themselves to the community in a meaningful way.

This year, 25 women have been nominated for the award.

Below is a list of the nominees:

  • Lynne Azar - Guardianship Manager, Jewish Family & Community Services
  • Sherri Bercheni - Vice President Remote Delivery Experience, 7/17 Credit Union
  • Sarah Brown-Clark - Mahoning County Clerk of Courts (Ret.), Mahoning County
  • Jenna Byler - Director of Communications, Millwood, Inc.
  • Melissa Capple - Chief Operating Officer, United Network Alliance
  • Deanna Clement - Partner, McConnell Marketing
  • Michelle Crawford - Chief Financial Officer, Mercy Health Youngstown
  • Atty. Gina DeGenova - Mahoning County Prosecuting Attorney, Mahoning County Prosecutor's Office
  • Stacia Erdos - Regional Development Executive of Trumbull, Mahoning and Jefferson Counties, Coleman Health Services
  • Jennifer Frank - Professor, Criminal Justice Consumer Services Bitonte College of Health and Human Services, Youngstown State University
  • Shari Harrell - President (Ret.), Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley
  • Megan Hughes - Director of Operations, Discover Global / DuraTerrain
  • Tiffany Hurlbut - Chief Executive Officer, Aaris Therapy Group
  • Carson Lisko - Partner, McConnell Marketing
  • Dr. Kassandra Kornbau - Medical Director, Natura Behavioral Health
  • Traci Manning - Curator of Education, Mahoning Valley Historical Society
  • Lois Martin-Uscianowski - Director and Founder, Southside Community Garden
  • Ashley Morrow - Human Resources/Payroll/Grants/Safety, Livi Steel, Inc.
  • Ky Pegues - Vice President, Community Development Officer, Premier Bank
  • Gina Peplow - Employer & Community Engagement Professional, Jobs for Ohio's Graduates
  • Dr. Nicolette Powe - Associate Professor of Public Health/Public Health Scientist, Dept. of Graduate Studies in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences, YSU
  • Rachael Rankin - Head Principal, Newton Falls Junior High & High School
  • Marisa Sergi - CEO, L'uva Bella Winery
  • Patricia Summers - Founder, President & CEO, Youngstown Blue Coats
  • Abbie Twyford Wilson - Director of Student Activities, Eastern Gateway Community College

The award ceremony will be held in Canfield on May 16.