The Beaver Local Trap team is the Ohio State High School Trap Shooting Champions.

Over the weekend they beat North Ridgeville by two birds. They took the scores of the top 5 shooters on the team for a combined score of 474 out of 500. 

The winning shooters were Kane Curran (97), Jackson Thomas (97), Hunter Allen (97), Trenton Cable (93), Keith Gamble (90) and Jason Tatgenhorst (90). 

Individually,  Curran earned runner up with a 97 and Thomas took the 3rd with a 97.  T

Twelve  members of the team is traveling to Mason, Mi.  for the National High School tournament July 7-11.


This is Beaver Local's fourth year as a team and they have grown to 47 shooters.