The OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Banquet will be held at the Columbus Airport Marriott on Saturday, June 15. The festivities will begin at 4:30 pm with a social followed by dinner at 5:45 pm.

The complete list of 2019 inductees is as follows: Malt Brown (Columbus), Michael Cihon (New Philadelphia), Gene Bess (Zanesville), Toby Dunlap (Concord Township), Philip Horvath (Wadsworth), Anthony Montana (Warren), Bob Meuleman (Pioneer), Rolly Weber (Elida), Bernard Hensley (Ironton), Jean Porter (Chillicothe), Deborah Gentile (Cincinnati), Robert Juliano (Eaton), Steven Long (Centerville), and Dale Gabor (North Royalton).

The group will also recognize the officials who have been selected to receive an Active Official of the Year Award.  These men and women were selected because of their contributions to current interscholastic officiating.  They are as follows: Robert Eckert, Baseball; Jason Edler, Boys Basketball; Bobby Bolin, Girls Basketball; Bruce Benedict, Boys Cross Country; Phil Strekal, Girls Cross Country; Christine Weyn, Field Hockey; Don Sabo, Football; Celeste Fryman, Gymnastics; Greg Pattinson, Ice Hockey; Tim Cable, Boys Soccer; Aaron Allen, Girls Soccer; Linda Papagna, Softball; Patrick Cassidy, Boys Swimming and Diving; Melanie Ryan, Girls Swimming and Diving; Terry Armstead, Boys Track and Field; Rick Campbell, Girls Track and Field; Lisa Sanders, Volleyball; Steve Asmus, Wrestling; Peter Bluvol, Boys Lacrosse; and Linda Kochan, Girls Lacrosse