The Cafaro Foundation has announced that it is awarding the largest number of scholarships granted in one year.

Scholarships were awarded to 32 students from Ohio and Pennsylvania.

Recipients receive a total of $87,000 among them to help them advance their college or high school educations.

Trustees of the foundation selected the scholarship recipients based primarily on the students' academic merit, while also considering their financial need and the recommendations of teachers and guidance counselors.

The William M. and Alyce Cafaro Scholarship is awarded to:

  • Cameron Resatar, of Hubbard, Ohio.

Winners of John A. Cafaro Scholarships are:

  • Danna Atway
  • Tyler Beck
  • Leanne Brown
  • Alexa Chieffo
  • Ashlyn Cleevely
  • Kaelyn Cleevely
  • Morgan Cleevely
  • Evan Economos
  • Andrew Gerchak
  • Alexis Gonda
  • Kaitlyn Helt
  • Courtney Hughes
  • Hannah Johns
  • Allison Khalil
  • Jessica Khalil
  • Farrah Mancino
  • Kaitlyn McCarthy
  • Isabella Minotti
  • Gregory Morgione
  • Kacie Mosora
  • Katarina Partika
  • Anthony Potkonicky
  • Gina Ricciardi
  • John Rowland
  • Dean Sarris

Donald P. Pipino Memorial Scholarships were awarded to:

  • Brandon Malahtaris
  • Olivia Swarthout
  • Emily Ellway
  • Korey Kihm
  • Mariah Vincent