Ryan Blaney has won the NASCAR Championship.

Blaney finished second behind race winner Ross Chastain to win his first crown in Phoenix.

Blaney passed Kyle Larson with 20 laps to go and held onto finish second, but first among the Championship Four drivers.

Larson finished third and William Byron fourth.

Christopher Bell, the other driver in the Championship Four was out the race early with engine problems.

Blaney was in the playoffs for the seventh time in his career.