The Youngstown State softball team picked up three post season awards announced by the Horizon League.

Elyssa Imler of the Penguins was the  Player of the Year  and Sydney Campbell of Oakland was named Pitcher of the Year.

IUPUI’s Kendal Calvert, Northern Kentucky’s Maddie Lacer, Oakland’s Jen Krizka and Youngstown State’s Conchetta Rinaldi were selected as the Defensive Players of the Year.

Freshman of the Year was awarded to Aglaia Rudd of Purdue Fort Wayne while Youngstown State’s Brian Campbell was voted as the Coach of the Year. Lacer was also chosen for the Sportsmanship award.


All-League First Team
Position Players
Brooke Albaugh, Cleveland State
Melissa Holzopfel, Cleveland State
Kendal Calvert, IUPUI
Kennedy Cowan, IUPUI
Ella LeMonier, Northern Kentucky
Jena Rhoads, Northern Kentucky
Maci Brown, Oakland
Reese Ruhlman, Oakland
Grace Hollopeter, Purdue Fort Wayne
Aglaia Rudd, Purdue Fort Wayne
Elyssa Imler, Youngstown State
Melissa Holzopfel, Cleveland State
Sydney Campbell, Oakland
Sophie Howell, Youngstown State
All-League Second Team
Position Players
Emma Gilkerson, Cleveland State
Becky Hurosky, Cleveland State
Maddie Lacer, Northern Kentucky
Olivia Pastin, Northern Kentucky
Jen Krizka, Oakland
Brooklyn Plitz, Oakland
Kamryn Troyer, Oakland
Charlotte Grover, RMU
Anna Resnik, RMU
Conchetta Rinaldi, Youngstown State
Lydia Wilkerson, Youngstown State
Lauryn Hicks, Northern Kentucky
Alanah Jones, Purdue Fort Wayne
Madison DeVault, RMU
All-Freshman Team
Paige McPhearson, IUPUI
Brooklyn Ballis, Northern Kentucky
Alyssa Balcom, Oakland
Brooklyn Plitz, Oakland
Aglaia Rudd, Purdue Fort Wayne
Kaylyn Hopf, RMU
Kaitlyn Molitoris, RMU
Macy Littler, Youngstown State
Lydia Wilkerson, Youngstown State